Moosehead Dirt Eliminating Face Wash Review

Hi guys! Today I’ll be reviewing a new product that I have recently been trying out. It is the Dirt Eliminating Face Wash by Moosehead. I started using this about 3-4 months ago because I used to work outside and would come home with my skin feeling so terrible and dirty. I was really drawn into this product since it was all about “dirt eliminating” and boy does it do just that. This product does not disappoint. 

Moosehead’s Skincare Line

What really got my attention was the packaging and the overall design of this face wash . I love the simplicity of it all and think it was a really smart move on Moosehead’s part to really emphasize the different specialties of its skincare line. As you can see from the picture on the really, they made sure that the first thing you see was “Dirt Eliminating” or “Anti-Blackhead” which shows you exactly what the product does. Call me a sucker but this in-your-face approach worked for me!

But onto the actual product itself, I have tried it out myself for the last 3-4 months, and I haven’t looked back since. I am still currently using (and loving) it, and I am just about to finish my second bottle! I use it twice a day – once in the morning when I wake up, and once more at night.

This is a product that truly works.  As I have said before, I would come home from work and my face would just feel extremely dirty from being outside for 9 hours straight.  Once I washed my face with this though, it was completely dirt free, and my skin would just feel so fresh and smooth. I found that with previous face wash products that I have used, sometimes it would completely strip all the natural oils on my face  and so it would just feel harsh and dry. This does not have the same effect because the product itself. Another great thing about this is that it also prevents skin tightness , and I really have seen a difference in my skin regarding this matter.

In terms of ingredients,  there really isn’t any harmful chemicals found in this product, such as paraben or petrochemicals.

Ingredient list

Ingredient list

It contains aloe vera and manuka honey, which reduces skin irritation and redness – something that has particularly worked for me as my face does not get irritated as much as it used to. I’ve taken the liberty of posting the full ingredients list to the right.

I think a big factor when taking into account purchasing any skincare product is its smell. To be completely honest, the smell of this face wash is not really it’s biggest selling point. By no means is it a horrid smell, but its smell isn’t that amazing either. In a way, it’s kind of neutral, and I can barely smell it on my face after I finish washing. If I had to describe it, I would say that the product smells like mint / menthol – it has a very “cool” smell to it that I think people would like. It is very much a personal preference, so I do suggest that you go and smell it for yourself to see if you would like it.

mh-03Overall, I really would recommend this product. It definitely does what it says, in that it eliminates the dirt on your face, and will make your skin feel smooth and clean. I would consider myself having sensitive skin (as it does get irritated quite a lot), but I had no problems at all using this product. It is really cheap too (about $9 NZD) and I think it is worth it considering that this will also last you for quite a long time (it comes in a 150ml bottle). I really do like this product and I think it would also work really well for a lot of you.

Anyway, that is it for now. I will try to review another skincare product soon (most likely it will be my current moisturizer!) Comment below if you have tried this product and tell me what you think of it! I would love to hear your own opinions!

Leave a Reply

