Autograph Hair / Body Wash by Marks and Spencer Review

Autograph Hair / Body Wash by Marks and Spencer is a cheap but highly effective product that is sure to appeal to a wide range of men.

To my knowledge, I do not think that we have any Marks and Spencer stores here in New Zealand, which is a shame really. So when I got my hands on the Autograph Hair / Body Wash for Men by M&S, I was really excited and could not wait to try it out.

au-05The product itself looks very simple but sophisticated – a classic look that is appropriate for the modern gentleman. I personally like it a lot – I am a sucker for minimalism. It embodies subtle luxury, which is amazing as it is really cheap (generally only about $5 for a 200ml bottle!)

The first thing you would likely notice when you use this product is its amazing smell. I absolutely love the fragrance of it and I am sure that a lot of men (and women) would also quite enjoy it. While I am truly pathetic when it comes to describing scents, I would say that it smells like citrus, but certainly not in a feminine way. It’s a lot more of a dark, woody citrus smell (if that is even a thing). Regardless, it is a very classic gentleman smell. Definitely take the chance to try and smell it if you see it in store!

au-03

Other than that, the Autograph Hair and Body Wash does exactly what it sets out to do. Its multipurpose use is really nice not only because you will have one less product to use, but also means different scents won’t clash from using different products. It helps that it actually smells really nice too!

In saying that, all I’ve really accomplished so far is me gushing over the fact that Autograph smells ridiculously good. Before you go ahead and purchase it though, there is one major downfall, which is that this Hair / Body Wash does contain Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLS) which has been said to cause damage / irritate your hair and skin. I am still quite unsure though just how bad it actually is for you, as I have seen articles that are completely against it, but some say that its inclusion in these products are alright (as it is not that concentrated). As such, just be wary of this fact if you are thinking of purchasing it! au-04

I’m very interested to know your thoughts on this product if you have used it, or even your opinion on the harmfulness of SLS in skincare products. Be sure to leave a comment down below!

– Josh

Leave a Reply

